Birthday Cake Protein Pancakes

bdaycake3

Cake.  Birthday cake to be specific.  I love it.  I used to eat those Funfetti cupcakes ALL OF THE TIME.  Probably why I gained weight in the past.  However I still have a love of cake and that flavor which is why Cellucor’s Corfetti protein powder has been my favorite protein powder that I have tried so far.    The flavor is amazing so I knew it would be great for protein pancakes.

I used a recipe I found on Spoonful of Fit’s website.  The recipe was for Whipped Vanilla Pancakes but I adjusted it.  Here is the original recipe: http://www.spoonfuloffit.com/2014/02/whipped-vanilla-pancakes.html.

DIG IN!
DIG IN!

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup spelt flour (or oat flour)
  • 1/2 scoop Cellucor Corfetti protein powder
  • 1/4 cup egg whites
  • 2 TBSP greek yogurt (plain)
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 2 packets of stevia

Directions

  1. Mix all dry ingredients first.
  2. Then add all other ingredients and mix until everything is mixed well.
  3. Cook on low heat on a pan sprayed with cooking spray or coconut oil.  I made 4 small pancakes with this recipe.
  4. I topped these with more greek yogurt (about 1 TBSP) that I had mixed with stevia (to taste) and another tablespoon of the Corfetti protein (1 TBSP).
  5. Top with sprinkles!

Enjoy your healthy and protein packed birthday cake pancakes!

Calories: 252, 2f, 26c, 31p, 5f.

Birthday cake explosion of goodness
Birthday cake explosion of goodness

 

One thought on “Birthday Cake Protein Pancakes”

Leave a Reply

