Banana Protein Pancakes

pcake2

I have really been feeling the protein pancakes/waffles lately.  For one thing, there are SO many different recipes.  Plus you can use a million different toppings to create different flavors so they don’t get boring!  And they are really quite filling and satisfying.  This recipe was actually really easy-which I love at 6am when I am making my first breakfast after my workout. Sadly I was not paying attention and burned mine, but they still turned out quite good.  Also, I was out of regular sprinkles so I had to use Christmas sprinkles.  Gives them quite a festive touch!

Ingredients

  • 1 medium banana
  • 1/4 cup protein powder (I used Cellucor Corfetti!)
  • 1 TBSP coconut flour
  • 1/2 cup egg whites
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • Stevia as desired

Instructions

  1. Mash the banana in a bowl until it is fairly smooth.
  2. Mix in all of the other ingredients.
  3. Cook on a skillet or pan on LOW using coconut oil or cooking spray.  Remember banana pancakes burn easily so make them small and do not cook them on high because they will burn on the outside and still be gooey inside. 

Toppings

As usual I topped these with a mixture of greek yogurt and stevia.  I of course, had to add sprinkles to go with the cake batter theme!

Hope you enjoy these protein packed little gems.

pcake3logo

One thought on “Banana Protein Pancakes”

Leave a Reply

